Posted by: sponyak | March 13, 2010

One Nation, Under God…

…But which one???

The 9th District Court of Appeals has ruled that “Under God” and “In God we Trust” do NOT constitute religious language.

On “Under God”:

“…the pledge is an endorsement of our form of government, not of religion or any particular sect.”

(Huh?)

On “In God We Trust”:

“The language is patriotic and ceremonial, not religious…”

(Erm…)

I figured we could have some fun with this. What god do they mean? There are thousands of gods in human history, and thousands more just waiting to be “made up”.

Unless the U.S. Supreme Court decides to take up the issue,  America is now *officially* UNDER THE GOD of YOUR CHOICE!

One Nation Under Kali!

One Nation Under Horus!

One Nation Under Hera!

One Nation Under Marduk!

One Nation Under Helios!

One Nation Under Quetzalcoatl!

One Nation Under Murcielago!

Responses

  1. Well, I pick Horus, he’s my patron god this week and I like him!

  2. I think we’d better start worshipping Kali NOW, just in case… 🙂

  3. H-H-Hera is Hot!!! Zeus is a dumbbell for descending to earth & making spoogee with those mortal women.

  4. “Ye are my witnesses, saith the LORD, and my servant whom I have chosen: that ye may know and believe me, and understand that I am he: before me there was no God formed, neither shall there be after me.” ISAIAH 43:10

  5. The Elder Gods can kick your god’s ass, anonymous.


    Ph’nglui mglw’nafh Cthulhu R’lyeh wgah’nagl fhtagn!

    Ial! Ial! Shub Niggurath!

  6. hummm…. interesting…. and sad all at the same time…

  7. Surely whichever the God or by whichever the one god is known, is the god that you account to? It is too often like BEIGE…No longer does that colour exist as a solid, proud colour, but as a million and one variants describing the same one thing!! Reading http://www.thehistoryofislam.com and their pages of cartoons, reminded me that whichever god is followed, run away if any suggests that you kill for him, in his name or because of him..


Leave a Reply

Categories

